Ecoplatform is a union of
environmental safety experts

Anons: Second Testing of the Checklist 05.07.2014


I.       Training objective

Training objective is to train the TMF operators, state inspectors, ecological auditors from different countries how to practically apply the “TMF Checklist” document.

II.     Training timetable

First day, 04th November 2014

Theoretical part. Introduction to the "TMF Checklists Method" (lectures, exercises).

Venue: Conference-Hall of the hotel (Ivano-Frankivsk, Ukraine).

Chairman: Mr. Gerhard Winkelmann-Oei

Second day, 05th November 2014

Practical part. TMF Checklist Method testing (site visit).

Venue: Subsidiary enterprise "Potassium Plant" JSC "Oriana" 3 TMF that are not exploited (Kalush, Ukraine).

Chairman: Mrs. Irina Nikolaieva

Third day, 06th November 2014

Practical part. Safety level evaluation of checked TMF using TMF Checklist Method (computer work).

Venue: Conference-Hall of the hotel (Ivano-Frankivsk, Ukraine).

Chairman: Mr. Gregory Shmatkov

Fourth day, 07th November 2014

Steering Committee meeting

Discussion part. Exchange questions, comments and suggestions between International experts and project team (presence of Ukrainian participants is optional).

Venue: Conference-Hall of the hotel (Ivano-Frankivsk, Ukraine).

Chairman: Mr. Dmitry Rudakov

III.       List of printed training documents

1. List of printed materials in folder

2. TMF Training Program

3. User`s Guide for TMF Checklist Method;

4. TMF Checklist Method in MS Word format.

5. “Safety Guidelines and Good Practices for Tailings Management Facilities (UNECE)”;

6. 3 files “Brief information about TMF №1, №2 and №3” accordingly

7. Feedback form (Form FF-01).

IV.       Training participants

Contracting and Financing Body

German Federal Environment Agency - Mr. Gerhard Winkelmann-Oei

International Project Manager

Mr. John Vijgen – the prime contractor of the project, Director of the International HCH & Pesticides Association, Denmark

International experts: 

Mr. Philip Peck – Associate Professor, the International Institute of Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE) at Lund University, Sweden;

Mr. Wolfhart Pohl – Senior Specialist for Environment and Geosciences (open ended staff) at World Bank HQ in Washington DC, USA;

Mr. Zoltán Torok – Assistant Professor, chemical engineer, Research Center for Disaster Management, Faculty of Environmental Science and Engineering, Cluj-Napoca, Romania;

Mrs. Irma Gurguliani – Head of the Natural and Technological Hazards Management Service, Ministry of Environment and Natural Resources Protection, Tbilisi, Georgia;

Mr. Konstantine Burjanadze – Senior specialist, of the Natural and Technological Hazards Management Service, Tbilisi, Georgia;

Mr. Hovhannes Nikoghosyan – Head of the Environment Department, Armenian Mining and Metallurgical Institute, Yerevan, Armenia.

Ukrainian representatives of the governmental organizations and industrial enterprises: 

Mr. Gregory Aleksenko – Senior specialist of the Department of the State Center emergency management functioning providing, Оffice for the Operational-duty Service and Emergency Coordination, Ukraine;

Mrs. Iryna Shtets – Senior specialist of the water and air environmental control department, state inspector on Environmental Protection, State Environmental Inspectorate, Ukraine;

Mrs. Tatiana Bodnarchuk – Head of the laboratory of Lviv Regional Ecological Inspection, Ukraine;

Mrs. Tatiana Bodnarchuk – Head of the laboratory of Lviv Regional Ecological Inspection, Ukraine;

Mrs. Larysa Zakharchenko – Environmental Protection Engineer, OJSC “Zhydachiv Pulp and Paper Mill”, Ukraine;

Mrs. Tetyana Omelyanenko – Institute of environmental economics and sustainable development sciences, Ukraine;

Mrs. Nadiya Solomatina – Environmental Protection Engineer, private JSC “HIMDIVISION”, Ukraine;

Mr. Vasyl Patrakeev – Chief Engineer, Central Processing Plant "Chervonogradska", JSC "Lviv Coal Company", Ukraine;

Mr. Mykhailo Prygara – environmental auditor, private company "Eco-Khust".

From the Host party – Ivano-Frankivsk region:

Mr. Vladimir Semko – First Deputy Head of Ivano-Frankivsk Regional State Administration;

Mr. Vladimir Stebnitskiy – Head of the Office for the Emergencies and Population Protection from the Consequences of the Chornobyl disaster;

Mr. Victor Klid – Director of the Department of Environment and Natural Resources, Regional State Administration;

Mr. Ivan Dembych – Deputy Head of the Office for the Emergencies and Population Protection from the Consequences of the Chornobyl disaster;

Mr. Bogdan Chukor – acting as Head of Environmental Inspection in Ivano-Frankivsk region.

Mr. Vladimir Krehovetskyy – Head of State Committee for Industrial Safety, Labour Protection and Mining Supervision in Ivano-Frankivsk area;

Mr. Vladimir Chernetskyy – Head of Office for the State Emergencies Service in Ivano-Frankivsk region.

Mr. Igor Nasalyk – Head of Kalush city government, Ukraine.

Mr. Igor Korchinsky – representative of SE “Potassium Plant” 

Mr. Ivan Kostiv – Director of the SE “State Scientific Research Institute of Halurgy” 


Ukrainian project team:

Mrs. Irina Nikolaieva – project manager, Lead ecological auditor of Innovation Center “Eсosystem” LLC, Kiev, Ukraine; 

Mrs. Kateryna Okhotnyk – assistant of project manager, Dnipropetrovsk National University, PhD, Ukraine;

Mr. Grygorii Shmatkov – technical team leader, Director of the Centre of Environment audit and Clean Technologies LLC, professor, Dnipropetrovsk, Ukraine;

Mr. Dmitry Rudakov – technical expert, National Mining University of Ukraine, Head of the Department "Hydrogeology and Engineering Geology", professor, Dnipropetrovsk, Ukraine.

Comments: 0

Email again:

Add a comment

Name: E-mail: